First official quilted operations

Standard

Yet another post in five minutes….as you all know, I don’t post often, anyway.  A friend of the family found out on thanksgiving that he has luekemia, a blood cancer.  My first official operations as a very new organization, a teen sized quilt.  I’m using a variety of four patch designs and even a quilt pattern I came up with for an 15 inch block designed for a pre mature baby, when used with darker colors makes for a glorious design.  I used crumb block as a border segment seperating each part for a more organized look.  With me, I have ocd so everything has to have an organized feel to it.  Even my crafts.  Will post pics when done! As for now I am waiting for conmencenment to begin for my cousin who is graduating from suny plattsburgh with an honors degree in political science!

Leave a Reply

